QETTLE Boiling Water Tap Review and Giveaway worth £985

Want to know if a boiling water tap is worth it? Read my QETTLE 4 in 1 boiling water tap review so you can find out for yourself.

And if you’d like to be in with a chance of winning one for your home, I’m giving you the chance to do just that in this post.

A 4 in1 hot water tap seems like a real indulgence but they are becoming more and more popular with many home owners.

Lots of homes have one. Many are doing away with a kettle altogether and installing an instant hot water tap – and you can do it retrospectively too.

They have become more accessible in terms of price and are simple to fit.

So if you’d like to find out what I think of my QETTLE boiling water tap, and how I’ve been using it, let me give you all the details.

* Qettle have gifted me this tap to use in my home in order for me to give my honest feedback to you in this post – I have not been paid*

QETTLE Hot Water Tap Review

I have had the Qettle Signature 4 in 1 boiling water tap in my kitchen for 3 weeks now and have been using it every day.

What is a boiling water tap?

Hot water taps look like normal taps, they feed you hot and cold water as you’d normally expect, but they also connect to their own hot water tank under the sink, to give you boiling water too.

A 4 in 1 tap will also dispense filtered water, chilled if you prefer.

British-designed QETTLE taps give you 100°C water. Not kettle hot, near-boiling or a temperature in the 90s, but a flow of truly boiling water that you can make a proper cuppa with.

Do you still need an electric kettle?

I’ve been using our QETTLE hot water tap now for a few weeks and we discarded our kettle on day 1.

We have not missed it at all.

I use our QETTLE boiling water for a number of purposes:

  1. Making hot drinks, hot chocolate, tea and coffee, as well as topping up my coffee machine drinks with a spash of hot water.
  2. Filling pots and pans with boiling water to cook with. From pasta to peas and gravy, this is ideal
  3. Degreasing baking trays and dirty saucepans in an instant
  4. Filling up a hot water bottle

I could also imagine it would be incredibly useful when you have a baby for sterilising the bottles.

What are the overall benefits?

I’ve found the ease and simplicity of using our QETTLE tap incredible. No more faffing with a kettle, no more precarious lifting of the kettle, no more running out of hot water when you fill the pasta pan, and you only use what you need.

That last point is an important one as many people ask about the cost and energy usage of hot water taps.

It’s been striking to me that you don’t boil a whole lot of water only to use one cup full. You simply switch on the tap and use what you require.

But there is a tank of hot water being heated underneath your sink. Let’s discuss the setup.

How do you fit a boiling water tap?

The QETTLE boiling water tap can be fitted by an approved installer or you can use your own qualified plumber. Any good plumber will be able to do it, it’s not that tricky.

That tap has a hot water tank installed under your sink. You need a dedicated power socket too.

There are different sized tanks so think about how you’ll use your tap before you choose its tank size.

A 2L tank will give you 4 cups of boiling water in one go, a 4L tank delivers 8 cups and a 7L tank provides 14 cups.

Boiling water taps are highly energy efficient.

In fact, a boiling water tap is probably easier on your pocket than a kettle. In standby mode, a QETTLE boiling water tap consumer just 0.8 watts of electricity per hour. Based on an average tariff of 14 pence/kWh, this amounts to a QETTLE costing just 3 pence to run, a day.

So, making the equivalent of 10, 300ml mugs of tea a day could cost as little as 10 pence in total.

This is in comparison to a kettle, which will cost an average of 2.5 pence every time it is boiled.

And the cost-savings don’t stop with boiling water. With a QETTLE Original 4 in 1, and you’ll be getting filtered drinking water on tap, too. So, no need to buy bottled water either – saving on plastic waste as well.

It’s too early to tell if we are going to notice an increase in energy consumption from the QETTLE, but I’m confident, based on the above figures that we won’t notice much difference at all.

Style and Design

So if you read the blog regularly, you’ll know how keen I am on functional home items being stylish too.

You absolutely cannot fault QETTLE for their attention to detail and style.

This Signature model is stainless steel and comes with a range of options.

I opted for the Signature Modern Brass 4 in 1 boiling water tap with a 4 litre tank.

Perfectly, precisely crafted from premium quality stainless steel, and hand finished in the UK, Signature taps combine award-winning QETTLE functionality with a flawless aesthetic.

This particular style starts at £695 for the stainless steel version.

With the additions I’ve had on this particular tap, the cost is £985. (Want to win one just like this? Keep reading!)

The other colour/finish options are black, copper, gun metal and brass.

I simple adore the brass finish. It’s the perfect addition to my kitchen with dark cupboards and brass handles.

It looks smart, sleek and stylish. It’s a good size, large enough to make a statement and a great fit with the size of the room.

And equally it is solid, excellent quality and built to last.

Finally we all agree, that it’s robust, beautifully smooth and ergonomically satisfying. It’s a huge improvement on our last tap, just from a normal tap perspective, the quality and the water flow is perfect.

Instant Boiling PLUS Filtered Water

As well as instant boiling water, this QETTLE provides filtered water.

Now we are lucky, we are used to instant filtered water from our american style fridge. But not everyone has such a feature.

So the 4 in 1 tap is fabulous for this. Turn the knob towards you and you have instant filtered water. It tastes good, smells good and saves on buying bottled water, and wasting all that plastic too.

How much does the QETTLE Boiling Water tap cost?

Compared to an electric kettle, the cost of a boiling water tap is realitively high.

But buying a good quality kitchen sink tap in the first place can be anything from £250 upwards. And remember the starter prices for a QETTLE come in at £498.

Factor in the ease of use and benefits to your lifestyle (hard to put a price on this) and you start to see how much good value there is in a hot water tap.

So whilst the initial outlay can be high, there is definitely great value there, and they won’t cost you any more to run than a kettle anyway.

Check out the costs of QETTLE taps:

  • QETTLE Signature Modern, finished in brass with 4L boiler tank (up to 8 cups of boiling water in one go), £985.00
  • QETTLE range starts from £498.00 (QETTLE Mini, offers 100C boiling and filtered drinking water)
  • Best-selling QETTLE Original starts at £505.00

There’s also the option of a QETTLE Chiller for £375.00, which chills the flow of filtered drinking water down to 3-6C

QETTLE Signature 4 in 1 Boiling Water Tap Review:

I think you can tell we love it.

The whole family has enjoyed using the tap, found it simple, safe and extremely efficient to handle.

I personally love it for its aesthetics and style options – it’s hard to find stylish functional items like taps, so I’m over the moon with how it looks in my kitchen.

The quality is great. I love the sleek feel, the smooth functioning and the way the tank and filter hide well inside the sink cupboard.

And yes, I’m extremely surprised and pleased that the tank hasn’t filled the whole of my kitchen cupboard. I still have plenty of space to store the cleaning items, bin bags and usual paraphernalia we all keep down there.

Installation was superbly quick and easy (we used a QETTLE approved fitter but you can emply any plumber for the job) and we had a demo so we knew how to get started with it immediately.

Finally, it feels like a perfect way to add some innovation into the home. If you love creative features in your home, if you invest in smart home tech, new ideas and keep your home up to date with latest technologies, then you’ll love the boiling water tap as much as we do.

It’s not necessarily new technology, but it is one that’s becoming more accessible and affordable, and the price will only decrease over time as demand goes up.

So, do take a look at QETTLE – I’m very impressed by their company, organisation and customer service reputation.

You can find out more about QETTLE via their website.

Frequently Asked Questions about Boiling Water Taps

Is a Hot Water Tap expensive?

The outlay can be higher than a normal tap and you’ll need to invest in installation. But they offer lots of benefits to lifestyle that it’s hard to put a price on.

What should you look for in a boiling water tap?

  • Shop around, but do ensure you’re not comparing apples with pears.
  • Only shortlist boiling water taps that are truly, 100°C boiling – nothing else will give you a proper cuppa!
  • Aim for a 4 in 1 boiling water tap. That way, you’ll get a flow of filtered drinking water, as well as boiling water and normal hot and cold flows, too
  • Check out the cost of replacement filter cartridges. And find out whether the tap will need an annual service. They’re costs that mount up!
  • One of the most essential boiling water tap facts to consider is safety. Don’t settle for anything less than two-stage safety
  • Installing a boiling water tap shouldn’t be tricky – it might even be possible for a DIY installation. But check out installation videos, guidance and most importantly, read reviews.

Are Hot Taps Expensive to Run?

As I mentioned above, a boiling water tap is probably easier on your pocket than a kettle.

In standby mode, a QETTLE boiling water tap consumer just 0.8 watts of electricity per hour. Based on an average tariff of 14 pence/kWh, this amounts to a QETTLE costing just 3 pence to run, a day.

So, making the equivalent of 10, 300ml mugs of tea a day could cost as little as 10 pence in total.

This is in comparison to a kettle, which will cost an average of 2.5 pence every time it is boiled.

Are Boiling Water Taps Safe?

They are actually much safer than a kettle, for a few reasons.

Firstly, unlike a kettle, a boiling water tap is fixed – usually towards the back of the sink.  It can’t be pulled or dragged by a cable and it can’t empty its volume – sometimes as much as 1.5 litres – in one go.  

Secondly, a reputable brand of boiling water tap will have safety features, such as handle locks and safety clips. QETTLE Original 4 in 1 has a safety clip, that, when in place, makes it impossible for boiling water to be dispensed – although you can still access filtered drinking water. 

Used correctly, a boiling water tap should not be a safety risk.

So now you’ve heard all about the Qettle Signature 4 in 1 boiling water tap, how about having a go a winning one for your own home?

Let’s get on with the giveaway!

Win a Qettle 4 in 1 Hot Water Tap worth £985

The fabulous team at QETTLE are offering one Love Chic Living reader the exact tap I’ve reviewed here as a prize in our giveaway.

The prize includes:

  • 1 x QETTLE Signature 4 in 1 boiling water tap finished in the colour of your choice. Choose from brass, copper, matt black or gunmetal
  • Comes complete with 4L boiler tank and undersink filter system
  • Value £985.00

(Installation is not included, although any good plumber will be able to install the item for you)

It’s very simple to enter, just follow the instructions in the gadget below, answer the question and leave your comment.

You then have the option to increase your chance of winning by following the extra instructions. Come and find both me and QETTLE on social media – we would love to connect with you.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Closes on Sunday 6th December 2020 at 11.59pm

UK Entries only

GOOD LUCK!

Full Terms and Conditions are in the Rafflecopter widget above.

Further Reading?

This post has been written from my own personal perspective after being gifted a QETTLE tap for the review purposes. At no point did the company oversee my thoughts and opinions, nor have any influence over them. Jen x

Sharing is caring!

184 Comments

  1. Paul Ballantine
    November 22, 2020 / 3:20 pm

    Very intresting read and I’d certainly love one of these in our home.

    • Andy Wilson
      November 24, 2020 / 6:26 pm

      would be great addition to our home

  2. November 22, 2020 / 3:44 pm

    This would be perfect – I’m hoping to upgrade our worktops to quartz in time for Christmas so this in gold/brass would be a perfect finishing touch. I love the idea of not having to wait for the kettle to boil while cooking!

    • Andrew Connolly
      November 23, 2020 / 10:03 pm

      I’d love one of these in my new home!

  3. terence mealing
    November 22, 2020 / 4:41 pm

    when you read about it you realise it is good value

  4. terence mealing
    November 22, 2020 / 4:43 pm

    great for economy and in gold

  5. Julie Price
    November 22, 2020 / 5:13 pm

    This sounds great because I am always buying new kettles they break so easily.I would love one of these taps in my home it looks very convenient and easy.

  6. Joanne Darnell
    November 22, 2020 / 5:18 pm

    save me some time!

  7. Andrew Field
    November 22, 2020 / 5:28 pm

    Looks really nice. No More kettle cluttering up the work space. I like all the colours, but would probably go for the stainless steel.

  8. Annabel Greaves
    November 22, 2020 / 5:45 pm

    It would be great to have this in the home, I love the gold

  9. Leila Benhamida
    November 22, 2020 / 6:05 pm

    Great and economical. Would love to ditch the kettle. Love it in gold.

  10. Fiona Madeley
    November 22, 2020 / 6:13 pm

    Interesting read, we are considering a 4 in 1 tap for our new kitchen, it will definately help in my quest to keep my countertops clear! Thank you for the information xx

  11. Fiona Madeley
    November 22, 2020 / 6:17 pm

    Oh.. and matt black or gunmetal would be my (sorry..our) choice x

  12. K Day
    November 22, 2020 / 6:32 pm

    I’m getting a new kitchen some time next year and I’ll certainly consider installing one. Thanks for this comprehensive review.

  13. Rhiannon
    November 22, 2020 / 6:59 pm

    Love this! The gold is lovely

  14. Lydia Barton
    November 22, 2020 / 7:02 pm

    How handy and much more economical is this tap! I love the brass finish too.

  15. Alex
    November 22, 2020 / 7:22 pm

    I’ve always wanted one of these!!

  16. Iain maciver
    November 22, 2020 / 7:50 pm

    more economical is this tap! fantastic what colour not sure maybe gold

    • Mark W
      November 23, 2020 / 10:25 am

      Always loved the idea of a boiling water tap.

      I’d probably go for copper.

  17. kim white
    November 22, 2020 / 8:31 pm

    I love this idea as I run out patience waiting for the kettle to boil twenty times a day. I’d probably choose gunmetal or black.

  18. Brendan Walsh
    November 22, 2020 / 8:32 pm

    I would love to have this tap in our new kitchen, it would be so useful.

  19. Helen R
    November 22, 2020 / 8:41 pm

    I’d love it as I hate clutter on my kitchen sides so could get rid of the kettle! I think I would have it in black or gunmetal.

  20. Jade P
    November 22, 2020 / 9:22 pm

    Matt Black would be my choice. This sounds fantastic. I love how economical this is!

  21. Kirsten Barthy
    November 22, 2020 / 10:02 pm

    We don’t have much work surface so a hot water tap would replace the kettle and give us more space.
    I’d chose Matt black.

  22. JULIE WARD
    November 22, 2020 / 10:04 pm

    Hoping to get a new kitchen soon, not sure of colour yet

  23. November 22, 2020 / 11:19 pm

    We have one of these in work and they are amazing. Saves so much time boiling kettles

  24. Amber
    November 23, 2020 / 1:57 am

    Would be a useful space saver and matt black or silver would be my choice of finish 🙂

  25. Natalie Roberts
    November 23, 2020 / 7:03 am

    This looks amazing!

  26. November 23, 2020 / 7:05 am

    Probably in gold but I like the gunmetal too. I’m pretty sold on these apart from the fact my mum is prone to seizures and I’m a little worried about her hurting herself. But then she’s done it with a kettle before and we didn’t get rid of the kettle, so I don’t know.

  27. Jacki Flanagan
    November 23, 2020 / 8:41 am

    Beautiful black please

  28. Charlotte isobelle
    November 23, 2020 / 10:01 am

    It’s amazing! We’re hoping to update our kitchen in the new year so having one of these would be a real bonus! I’d love one in the silver colour.

  29. Abdul Rahman
    November 23, 2020 / 10:01 am

    Gunmetal looks great and would contrast well with the worktops. Having hot water on tap would be such a time saver getting the water boiled and instantly hot enough for a good cup of tea.

  30. Kathryn Cox
    November 23, 2020 / 10:12 am

    Instant coffee suddenly has a brand new meaning!! I would love one of these in my kitchen.

  31. Katie Bishop
    November 23, 2020 / 10:12 am

    I would choose copper! Im currently moving to my first home. Would love to have this in my kitchen!

  32. Brian Hartshorn
    November 23, 2020 / 10:13 am

    Gunmetal I think, I’d like this to save money and to make boiling water immediately available. Don’t like watching kettles, they never boil!

  33. Kathryn Cox
    November 23, 2020 / 10:15 am

    Instant coffee suddenly has a brand new meaning!! I would love one of these in my kitchen in silver.

  34. Hilda Wright
    November 23, 2020 / 10:18 am

    I’d pick black. I’d love one for the convenience and time saving!

  35. Priscilla Stubbs
    November 23, 2020 / 10:55 am

    It wold be so time saving and useful in our house, silver would be my colour of choice

  36. Cherry Lloyd
    November 23, 2020 / 10:56 am

    I would absolutely love the copper colour in my kitchen and it would mean more space, no kettle and a lovely new gadget !

  37. Sadie Coffin
    November 23, 2020 / 10:57 am

    I have a copper tap now and love the colour but its broken and drips so need replacing and this tap in copper would be ideal. Instant hot water would be perfect so I don’t have to keep boiling the kettle for 1 cup of tea.

  38. laura stewart
    November 23, 2020 / 11:05 am

    sounds amazing, bought my own home on monday so this would be perfect for the kitchen 🙂

  39. Yvonne Dimbleby
    November 23, 2020 / 11:18 am

    I would love to have this in my kitchen, finished in Gunmetal, so stylish!

  40. marlene
    November 23, 2020 / 11:31 am

    Beautiful! It would be perfect for our new kitchen 🙂

  41. Peter Watson
    November 23, 2020 / 11:34 am

    Matt Black please.I like to do my thing to help save the planet.

  42. Joanne Beale
    November 23, 2020 / 11:54 am

    Matt Black would look great in my kitchen

  43. Lindsey Stuart
    November 23, 2020 / 11:59 am

    Wow I wasn’t aware there was such a thing as a boiling water tap! It sounds incredible like a magic kettle 🙂
    This really would come in very handy! I am always needing hot water for something whether it be for a drink or for cooking or cleaning.
    Fantastic.

  44. Andi Brooks
    November 23, 2020 / 12:26 pm

    So need that especially now ive stripped the enamel off my tap when cleaning it, opps

  45. Susan Lloyd
    November 23, 2020 / 12:55 pm

    I would go for stainless steel and use it to sterilise bottles and for my endless cups of coffee x

  46. Andy Robson
    November 23, 2020 / 1:04 pm

    Had one at our last house and it was brilliant
    Chrome best

  47. Amy SIMPSON
    November 23, 2020 / 1:08 pm

    Much better for the economy,gold please

  48. stephen holman
    November 23, 2020 / 1:11 pm

    the amount of cuppas in our house this would save so much time !!

  49. Beki Lacy
    November 23, 2020 / 1:58 pm

    If love the Matt black! Perfect for heating the baby’s bottles and making me a super speedy coffee when he’s asleep!

  50. November 23, 2020 / 2:02 pm

    I love the gun metal. I think not having to wait for the kettle would be brilliant.

  51. Sophie B
    November 23, 2020 / 2:03 pm

    Been saving up for a while for a new kitchen – and this would be the icing on the cake!

  52. Chloe Bates
    November 23, 2020 / 2:07 pm

    This would be amazing as we’re moving into our first home next month and this is something i’ve always wanted, especially now as we don’t have a lot of counter space so this would mean we don’t need a kettle. it would also be wonderful to help make cleaning so much easier.
    I’d adore a black tap, thanks for the chance.

  53. Amandeep Sibia
    November 23, 2020 / 2:12 pm

    The kettle is constantly being used in our house, so this would be ideal!

  54. clair downham
    November 23, 2020 / 2:19 pm

    this would be great in my kitchen economical too think i would go with the black thankyou

  55. Diana Hartshorn
    November 23, 2020 / 2:24 pm

    Gunmetal for me. I’d like this to have boiling water ‘on tap’ great stuff

  56. ashleigh allan
    November 23, 2020 / 2:46 pm

    I like the black! It would be great to be more economical!

  57. cat
    November 23, 2020 / 3:36 pm

    Gunmetal as it would go with my kitchen

  58. Honey McKinley
    November 23, 2020 / 3:42 pm

    I have ME and fibro so find it painful filling, carrying and pouring a kettle, especially into a hot water bottle as my hands are shaky so the kettle is apt to spill. With a 4in1 tap I could make hot drinks a huge amount easier by just filling a mug from the tap instead of filling the kettle, carrying it to the work surface, standing around waiting for it to boil then tipping it up. I also tend to fill the kettle with more water than I need at one time so that subsequent uses mean I don’t have to fill and carry the kettle again as repetitive actions hurt my muscles more so the tap should be more efficient and energy saving. I might even be able to fill my own hot water bottle, which would help me immensely if there is no one around when I need one to ease my back and leg pain. I live in a very hard water area so filtered water would be handy. I can’t manage to keep filling up filter jugs and don’t have a fridge with the feature so I think it would make the litres of water I drink a day taste nicer. I would probably choose stainless steel to go with my sink and drainer but otherwise a black one would be nice and would remind me it’s a different sort of tap.

  59. Stephanie Coals
    November 23, 2020 / 4:01 pm

    Would love to have a matte black one and it would allow me to get rid of the kettle and declutter the work surfaces.

  60. Sheena Batey
    November 23, 2020 / 4:14 pm

    It would be so handy and I could dispense with the water filter jug as well as the kettel Stainless steel pleaseas thhat is the colour of my sink

  61. Lucy
    November 23, 2020 / 4:19 pm

    I would go for the stainless steel as that would fit in best with my kitchen!

  62. Kelly
    November 23, 2020 / 4:54 pm

    Oh this looks so nice! I’ve wanted one for ages 🙂

  63. Susan B
    November 23, 2020 / 4:56 pm

    Love the convenience and economies of these taps. I would go for the stainless steel.

  64. Anne king
    November 23, 2020 / 5:57 pm

    Would love to win a gold one of these. We are planning a new kitchen and this would be great. My friend has one and recommends everyone has one! Would definitely use working from home, would save energy and money boiling the kettle every time I need a cup of tea!

  65. janh
    November 23, 2020 / 6:48 pm

    I have always wanted one of these taps and this sounds great especially the filtered cold water. I would probably choose black to fit in with my kitchen.

  66. Helen Markham
    November 23, 2020 / 6:53 pm

    Wow I love this, it is the dream! Only people on the tv have these! I would love to win as it would be a fab addition to my kitchen
    And make day to day life a lot easier
    I love the gunmetal colour tap

  67. Laura banks
    November 23, 2020 / 6:57 pm

    the black we are renovating a house at the moment and this would look great in the new kitchen

  68. NINA MOTYLINSKI-DAVIES
    November 23, 2020 / 7:08 pm

    We drink so much tea in our house and the children always have hot water bottles so our kettle is boiled so many times a day, this would be fantastic! I would love the gold it’s very chic!

  69. ALAN SANBROOKE
    November 23, 2020 / 7:37 pm

    Looks very classy design.

  70. Margaret Gallagher
    November 23, 2020 / 7:52 pm

    Invaluable – from cooking to brews and eco friendly : an asset in my home – love black

  71. Kevin McGovern
    November 23, 2020 / 8:02 pm

    It is great for the environment and i want to do my bit

  72. fiona waterworth
    November 23, 2020 / 8:24 pm

    Matt black please, with 3 children this would be a lot safer than boiling kettles, and getting oiling water straight to my veg means I can keep an eye on the children, rather than waiting for pans to boil over

  73. Paul Mellor
    November 23, 2020 / 8:42 pm

    What a fantastic prize

  74. Catherine S
    November 23, 2020 / 9:22 pm

    I’d like to free up some work surface and I love the gunmetal

  75. moth
    November 23, 2020 / 10:49 pm

    I think I would choose gun metal. It would be great to save counter space by not having a kettle.

  76. Lisa T
    November 23, 2020 / 11:37 pm

    Saves so much time with hot drinks! I’ll go for silver.

  77. Mia
    November 23, 2020 / 11:56 pm

    What a stylish version! Ive seen quite a few of the but this is by far the most elegant. Sounds like its working for you brilliantly!

  78. DavidO
    November 24, 2020 / 2:26 am

    Would love this in my new house

  79. Zain Ahmed
    November 24, 2020 / 8:37 am

    Such innovation! I think the black or stainless steel would look the smartest

  80. Frances
    November 24, 2020 / 9:39 am

    Gold! Why have anything else when you can have good? We’re about to start a self build and currently have nothing set in stone… we could literally design the kitchen around a gold qettle tap- they are so fab! Thanks x

  81. Jayne Townson
    November 24, 2020 / 10:10 am

    Wow, what a fantastic tap, I would love one of these so much! I’m always looking for ways to save energy, so I love the fact that it just boils what you need and it;s great that it can filterer drinking water too. If I was lucky enough to win, I would love it in gun metal please.

  82. Ursula Hunt
    November 24, 2020 / 11:39 am

    I love several cups of tea throughout the day and this would mean I can grab a cup quicker and get on with my numerous child caring duties

  83. Vivien Taylor
    November 24, 2020 / 12:45 pm

    Gun Metal please, would love this for all the time and energy saving.

  84. Nicola Hartshorn
    November 24, 2020 / 1:25 pm

    Gunmetal for me. I’d love this tap to save all the time I waste waiting for kettles to boil

  85. Debbie Burfoot
    November 24, 2020 / 1:48 pm

    wow these look fab, gun metal is my fave. Energy saving and quick too

  86. Javier Garcia-Marcos
    November 24, 2020 / 1:54 pm

    Gunmetal please. I’d like this because it would make hot water always quickly available

  87. Laura Wheatley
    November 24, 2020 / 2:09 pm

    wow this sounds amazing and would be so useful. I am constantly filling my water filter jug. I love this idea, I thinkg I would go with black

  88. Mrs Sue Cook
    November 24, 2020 / 2:28 pm

    Gunmetal please, this would look fabulous with my black granite sink, classy or what! Great prize, just love it.

  89. karen clapp
    November 24, 2020 / 2:30 pm

    perfect for making a quick coffee to take out on the way out of door. all the colours are lovely and i would be happy with any colour 🙂

  90. Chris Andrews
    November 24, 2020 / 2:34 pm

    quick, easy AND economical, can’t fault it, black please if l am the lucky winner

  91. Sharon Hirst
    November 24, 2020 / 3:18 pm

    Very handy and economical, black would be lovely and match my other gadgets

  92. November 24, 2020 / 4:03 pm

    Oh yes, We are moving house and this would be perfect for our new home to save space on the worktops. Gum metal would be perfect

  93. Emily Thompson
    November 24, 2020 / 5:38 pm

    My husband and i are (hopefully) about to buy a house and this would absolutely make our kitchen upgrade!

    • Emily Thompson
      November 24, 2020 / 5:39 pm

      The brass is my favourite!

  94. carole
    November 24, 2020 / 6:53 pm

    Sounds good and in great colours too.

  95. Pam Hubbard
    November 24, 2020 / 7:22 pm

    It would be fantastic to have this in the home, I love the stainless steel

  96. Michelle lintern
    November 24, 2020 / 9:08 pm

    Would love this in gunmetal

  97. Natalie Crossan
    November 24, 2020 / 11:14 pm

    It’d be great for my kitchen but not only that – I like that it’s better for the environment

  98. Wendy Smith
    November 24, 2020 / 11:54 pm

    I’d love a brass hot-water tap, not only would it look stylish, but instant hot water would be so useful and would save energy

  99. Amy bondoc
    November 25, 2020 / 5:45 am

    It would be great to have this in the home id choose stainless streel

  100. Richard Blair
    November 25, 2020 / 7:58 am

    Ideal to fit in my currently revamping of the kitchen

  101. Helen Kimpton
    November 25, 2020 / 8:30 am

    Really interesting read. Thank you for all the detail

  102. Gerri Tennant
    November 25, 2020 / 12:04 pm

    Our kettle is constantly on and wastes so much energy. A Qettle would make our retirement much more enjoyable and the savings on our electricity bill and the eco-friendliness would be a contribution towards being more green. We have already installed many ‘Green’ eco friendly features but the budget didn’t stretch this far. Chrome would our choice, thanks.

    • Gerri Tennant
      November 25, 2020 / 12:05 pm

      Stainless steel not chrome, sorry.

  103. Donna S
    November 25, 2020 / 1:17 pm

    Sounds amazing, really handy, I would choose brass as it looks absolutely beautiful!

  104. GEOFF WICKENS
    November 25, 2020 / 2:17 pm

    THIS WOULD SAVE TIME

  105. Claudia Carroll
    November 25, 2020 / 4:27 pm

    I would go for the stainless steel version to match my sink. It would be fantastic to get rid of our kettle and use this for all our hot water needs. It would also look super stylish in my modern kitchen!

  106. S Straw
    November 25, 2020 / 8:37 pm

    I would go for the brass colour tap. Would be so handy!

  107. Hekna
    November 26, 2020 / 8:30 am

    We cook a lot in our house and I can see this being so handy to have. We’ve actually looked in to getting one a couple of times but need to do a bit of saving!

  108. claire matthews-curtis
    November 26, 2020 / 12:24 pm

    This would be a time saver, space saver and a god send in my home. I would love the silver. Thank you for the chance to enter for this fab prize

  109. sarah morris
    November 26, 2020 / 12:36 pm

    We r forever using our kettle do this would be good in black

  110. Paul Green
    November 26, 2020 / 12:36 pm

    I would go for the stainless steel version to go with all our other appliances in our kitchen. This would save us a absolute fortune as my wife chain drink tea & coffee so our poor kettle really goes through every day!

  111. Fiona K
    November 26, 2020 / 12:37 pm

    I would love one for the sheer convenience and it would save a lot of time each year. Gold would be my choice

  112. Evette Williams
    November 26, 2020 / 12:41 pm

    I would chose silver. It would be a great time saver, looks fabulous and save energy and money. 10/10 from me!

  113. Jane Berrow
    November 26, 2020 / 12:42 pm

    I would pick matt black and use it for the many hot drinks we have each day

  114. Nicola Humphries
    November 26, 2020 / 12:47 pm

    I’d probably choose gun metal or black. I love the idea of this not only from an energy saving stance, but just the multi-uses. Everything always resolves around the sink, so being able to pour boiling water in to pans for pasta and potatoes sounds amazing. I also like the idea of having clearer benches, and not having a kettle that the children can reach for.

  115. Kathleen Marsden
    November 26, 2020 / 12:55 pm

    I’d have the gunmetal and would get rid of my kettle to free up worksurface in my small kitchen

  116. Tracy Kenny
    November 26, 2020 / 12:55 pm

    This would be fabulous in many ways, instant hot water for a single person home makes a lot of sense and it looks mighty cool too.

  117. Serena La Pietra
    November 26, 2020 / 12:58 pm

    The kettle is never off in this house so this would make cuppa time so much faster. I use a hot water bottle a lot so the idea of filling it straight from the tap would be a dream come true, modern living is for me! The gunmetal one would be my choice, thanks very much for such an awesome competiton again.

  118. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    November 26, 2020 / 1:06 pm

    This would be amazing. I love anything copper coloured.

  119. Jacqui S
    November 26, 2020 / 1:09 pm

    I’d go with a Qettle Signature Modern in stainless steel and would like a tap to free up work surface, avoid more appliances on the surface in a smaller kitchen and like the thought of saving much time waiting for a kettle to boil.

  120. Anthea Holloway
    November 26, 2020 / 1:44 pm

    This would be so handy as I am always making cups of tea! I would love the gold colour best of all.

  121. November 26, 2020 / 1:47 pm

    Loved reading about this and it sounds perfect for those of us with arthritis who cannot be lifting a kettle to fill, plus it would help tidy up the kitchen counter too by removing the kettle. If I’m lucky enough to win, I’d love this in gunmetal or black please.

  122. Kristyn Harris
    November 26, 2020 / 2:00 pm

    I would love a boiling water tap to compliment my new kitchen. It would look super and be such a treat! Gunmetal is my favourite.

  123. Simon Tinsley
    November 26, 2020 / 2:26 pm

    For the convenience. I’d go for stainless steel.

  124. Amanda Gregory
    November 26, 2020 / 3:10 pm

    I would choose copper. The reason I would love to win is because it would be so much more convenient than kettles and pans. When you boil a kettle you have to wait for it to boil before making a drink etc and it is so annoying waiting for saucepans of water to boil before adding pasta etc. Just being able to turn on a tap and get it straight out of it any time would be simply amazing.

  125. Carolyn E
    November 26, 2020 / 4:26 pm

    The copper is truly gorgeous and I would love this and renovate my kitchen around it. To be frank, but I would be equally delighted with stainless steel.

  126. Fiona Mallard
    November 26, 2020 / 4:36 pm

    I would love one of these as I only have a small kitchen and I could get rid of my kettle. I would choose black to match my other appliances and accessories

  127. Melissa Lee
    November 26, 2020 / 4:46 pm

    I would go for this beautiful copper colour too. It would be fab to help streamline things in the kitchen and have hot water to hand for cooking.

  128. Lynne OConnor
    November 26, 2020 / 5:07 pm

    I’d love one of these. I’d probably choose copper

  129. Ellie Spider
    November 26, 2020 / 7:14 pm

    I like the brass love the look of it. I think these sound a great item – anything that saves me time is a winner in my book

  130. Elaine Hollis
    November 26, 2020 / 7:48 pm

    I’d go for the classy copper, so much safer than a kettle

  131. Fiona Johnstone
    November 26, 2020 / 8:31 pm

    We are going to spruce up our kitchen in the new year. Your article is so informative. This would be so useful, and as others have said, this would free up space that my kettle takes up. Colour? All nice but Stainless steel would be my choice.

  132. Michelle Poppy Clarke
    November 26, 2020 / 8:47 pm

    I would be Chrome. We have been thinking about getting one for quite a few reasons. Firstly the Econess of them – saving energy, money and heating time is a must. The tanks vary in size so don’t take up the whole of my storage spcae under neath. Always have hot water at hand and it only heats as much as needed. Finaly it looks so stylish

  133. Sandra Bald
    November 26, 2020 / 8:52 pm

    We’re having a new kitchen put in and the thought of more work space being freed up is great. .
    I like all the colours, but would probably go for the stainless steel.

  134. Jane Adams
    November 26, 2020 / 8:53 pm

    I’d love a 4-in-1 tap in brass finish. It’s economical to run, boiling water is immediately available and I’d be able to free-up prep space on my countertop where the kettle and water filter jug currently sit.

  135. Amanda w
    November 26, 2020 / 9:25 pm

    Id love one as im now working from home and it would be so much easier to have this tap than have to boil the kettle all the time! Plus the noise from the kettle is sending me crazy when im trying to concentrate on working while i wait for it to finish boiling!

  136. Rebecca Nisbet
    November 26, 2020 / 9:55 pm

    I would love the gun metal colour
    We have just brought a house, which is essentially a shell, and the kitchen is non-existent, so to have a cool tap like this would be so helpful

  137. Samantha Milner
    November 26, 2020 / 10:08 pm

    I’d absolutely love one of these in black I think. The amount of times our kettle is on this would be fantastic. Wish we’d got one when new kitchen installed. But budget didn’t allow.

  138. Rena Plumridge
    November 27, 2020 / 8:05 am

    I’d chose silver or Matt black

  139. Dale Dow
    November 27, 2020 / 12:37 pm

    We love a brew in this house and this sure sounds better than what we have!

  140. Tina Houlihan
    November 27, 2020 / 1:07 pm

    I love the gun metal colour. These are such a great idea. Certainly helps to clear worktop space too.

  141. Fay
    November 27, 2020 / 2:25 pm

    It would make our lives sooo much easier. The stainless steel one would match perfectly

  142. Tracy Astwood
    November 27, 2020 / 2:34 pm

    The convenience of this must be amazing. Stylish finish too.

  143. Val Pownall
    November 27, 2020 / 3:00 pm

    How fantastic! I would choose gunmetal, or stainless steel if possible. Our kettle is a nightmare. It’s always in the wrong place, and easily gets switched on by accident. Our kitchen is on the small side so this would also be a great space saver!

  144. Kay Broomfield
    November 27, 2020 / 4:57 pm

    As a busy mum of 3, I am fuelled by many, many coffees throughout the day so I would use this all the time and it would give us back some much needed kitchen prep area! I’d love the gunmetal tap as that would really suit our kitchen.

  145. Justine Edwards
    November 27, 2020 / 5:11 pm

    Stainless Steel
    And as only me in my apartment most of the time, safe having to carry up bottled water and less plastic and cheaper than boiling the kettle each time for a cuppa

  146. dana
    November 27, 2020 / 6:07 pm

    This would be so useful – much quicker and economical than using a kettle. stainless steel

  147. Fiona Rennie
    November 27, 2020 / 10:18 pm

    I would actually love to win this for my mum this would be a fab pressie for her with the amount of teas and coffee she makes in a day, I think she would like a stainless steel one

  148. Tinny
    November 27, 2020 / 10:44 pm

    Love this, I would be happy with any colour.

  149. Alison Johnson
    November 28, 2020 / 12:15 am

    I’d choose Gunmetal & I’d like one as I’m fed up of boiling the kettle when filling pans of water for pasta, etc.

  150. greig spencer
    November 28, 2020 / 9:48 am

    matt black would be amazing

  151. Jodi Hill
    November 28, 2020 / 11:26 am

    The Matt black would look absolutely phenomenal in my new kitchen…. my tap is cheap and rubbish, would save me boiling the kettle a thousand times a day, I’m a teaholic!

  152. Nicola Sadler
    November 28, 2020 / 12:55 pm

    I’d love this in stainless steel. I’ve not got much room so it would be great to be rid of the kettle once and for all.

  153. lucinda duxbury
    November 28, 2020 / 12:55 pm

    i would choose gun metal or stainless steel. they look so beautiful, save money on electricity and the convenience of having immediate boiling or chilled drinking water is a fabulous idea!

  154. soozybee
    November 28, 2020 / 4:57 pm

    I’d love the gunmetal! Great giveaway

  155. Victoria Prince
    November 28, 2020 / 5:19 pm

    I would love a boiling water tap as it would honestly change my life – I use a LOT of boiling water but due to disability I really struggle with the weight of a kettle so it’s always an awkward faff. Being able to get it straight from the tap would be SO much more practical for me. I think I’d choose stainless steel

  156. claire woods
    November 28, 2020 / 7:58 pm

    It sounds so good for making drinks and also for when you run out of hot water.

  157. Irene Gilmour
    November 28, 2020 / 8:11 pm

    as it would save me time and money , no idea how many times i boil the kettle in a day

  158. Caroline Cordery
    November 28, 2020 / 10:17 pm

    I would love one to free up counter space and easily fill hot water bottles. I’d choose the colour that was closest to my copper sink.

  159. Marie Rungapadiachy
    November 28, 2020 / 10:36 pm

    I need this as I am constantly drinking tea and this would make life so much easier. I love the copper colour.

  160. Jade Vaccaro
    November 28, 2020 / 11:14 pm

    I’d probably go for gold and it would be amazing to not have to wait for the kettle! But also to get rid of the kettle and free up much needed space!

  161. November 28, 2020 / 11:25 pm

    This would be amazing – we have one at work and it makes life so much easier! If I won I’d go for the stainless steel finish. x

  162. Ruth Harwood
    November 29, 2020 / 8:34 am

    The gunmetal would be great – it’d definitely make life easier xx

  163. Sharon Saunders
    November 29, 2020 / 9:53 am

    Having saved up for years we finally had our kitchen done a couple of years ago but unfortunately couldn’t quite afford a hot tap – this would be amazing because it would save energy – I regularly boil a kettle for just one and even though I try not to put too much water in, I always do. I’d love to have this in black! Fingers crossed.

  164. Zoe Glazebrook
    November 29, 2020 / 3:52 pm

    I would love black for my kitchen, it would make such a difference to my everyday life. it would cut down time massively. I just love it!

  165. Betsy Ferguson
    November 29, 2020 / 5:30 pm

    I have a gallery kitchen, with bench space being at a premium! So it would be perfect to clear the kettle out and be able to use my tap for a dual purpose. Any if the colours would look good, as I don’t have a set colour scheme.

  166. Jillanne David
    November 29, 2020 / 7:19 pm

    I have no gas in my home and only use the immersion heater for weekly baths as my shower is electric. This means boiling the kettle to wash up so this would be much more economical, not to mention stylish.

  167. Ruth T
    November 29, 2020 / 9:20 pm

    This sounds really useful, definitely going on the list for things that I need in my kitchen. It looks so easy to use and better than boiling and wasting excess water in the kettle. I would choose black to match my kitchen.

  168. Charmian Filewood
    November 30, 2020 / 2:32 am

    I’d love the gun metal finish on the tap

  169. Kimberley ryAn
    November 30, 2020 / 1:45 pm

    Would make life so much easier, instant hot water for cuppas, pasta and potatoes… perfect. If I was lucky enough to own one of these I would definitely have the brass in my kitchen

  170. Rebecca Walker
    November 30, 2020 / 2:04 pm

    this would make life so much easier, gun metal grey looks great

  171. Anita H
    November 30, 2020 / 8:28 pm

    Life is never off the boil with a Qettle Tap. Our family would love a brass effect Qettle tap please

  172. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    November 30, 2020 / 11:16 pm

    I would choose Gold. It would make a great addition in my home saving me so much time whilst also looking great in my kitchen!

  173. James Travis
    December 1, 2020 / 12:56 am

    I would have the gold one most probably.

    This would be very useful save me time over using a kettle and more economical too

  174. Rachael Obrien
    December 1, 2020 / 3:30 pm

    This would be amazing for early mornings when every minute counts before a long 12 hour shift at the hospital

  175. Karen Robinson
    December 1, 2020 / 4:48 pm

    I’d choose gunmetal. These are such a great idea and would good in any kitchen

  176. Christopher Michael
    December 1, 2020 / 7:06 pm

    I’d choose gold, it would be great not to have to wait for a kettle to boil

  177. Jen s morgan
    December 1, 2020 / 9:19 pm

    Always wanted one of these stainless steel would fit my kitchen perfectly.

  178. Mark Mccaffery
    December 2, 2020 / 5:04 pm

    There would be more workspace and I also drink a lot of tea. Love the gunmetal finish.

  179. Margaret Mccaffery
    December 2, 2020 / 6:58 pm

    Love the brass. I’m getting on in age and I’d rather not lift a heavy kettle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.