Pocket Spring Bed Company Mattress Review – Follow Up

A few months ago, I shared some images and thoughts on the Pocket Spring Bed Company’s mattress, which I received to review as part of my loft conversion project.

Attic conversion bedroom

Pocket sprung mattressNow we’ve obviously been using it for a little while I wanted to follow up and give a few more thoughts on the product.

To do that, I’ve made a short video with a better look at the mattress and base, and how I find the experience of sleeping on it. Why not check it out?

The technical information:

The mattress is the Purbeck 2800, a combination of 2800 premium pocket springs with a cashmere filling that gives a medium support and excellent comfort.

Here are a few extra details:

  • Finest cashmere fillings providing exceptional luxury.
  • Luxury divan with optional storage and premium fabric solutions.
  • Traditional soft hand tufting for long lasting support.
  • Purotex treated to reduce moisture and dust-mite allergens to create a drier, fresher and all-round healthier mattress.
  • Double sided mattress with suitcase style handles and 16 vents to allow air to circulate freely.
  • Handcrafted in the UK.
  • Medium comfort.

Where to buy: Pocket Spring Bed Company

Cost: Purbeck Mattress from £999

The mattress was gifted as part of a review project in the loft conversion. All opinions are genuine and honest. Thank you for supporting the blog partnerships.

Sharing is caring!

9 Comments

  1. March 4, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    We really need a new mattress. That looks super comfy. I really love the colours in your new bedroom x

    • March 9, 2016 / 2:00 pm

      Thanks Pamela, a new mattress often goes to the bottom of the list doesn’t it.

  2. March 23, 2016 / 10:46 am

    Jen, it looks really comfortable I loved your style.

  3. Callie Murphy
    July 23, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Great , I love this. This is so timely, I just gave away my mattress after trying to make it work for years. I haven’t bought a new mattress yet but I’ve been doing tons of research. There is bunch of really great information here. Thanks for sharing this with world..

  4. November 24, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    Thanks for this. I just started looking for a new mattress, and yours is one of the few sane opinions i’ve come across. There’s a lot i can compromise with, but i need my beauty sleep haha. 

  5. June 7, 2018 / 10:53 am

    I think, your mattress is very good. I have problems to sleep less well so far. Maybe this is also because of my old mattress I use, it is bad if I do not get a bad sleep because in the morning when I wake it I feel very tired. I want to buy a new mattress and just read some information for a good mattress. ruwette.nl

  6. September 3, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    You can tell it’s comfortable just by looking at it! Look at how fluffy and pillowy it is. It’s pretty much the polar opposite of my current mattress… lol 🙁

  7. Callum Holmes
    March 20, 2019 / 8:30 pm

    I bought this mattress at a fantastic price from Costco on the back of this review and have regretted it every day since. This ‘medium’ mattress isn’t on the firm side of medium, it isn’t a little bit firmer than a ‘normal’ medium mattress either. It’s firm, very firm in fact. It was so firm my wife couldn’t sleep on it at all and I had to fork out a small fortune on a good quality topper to finally get some sleep. All in all, disappointing.

    • Emma
      January 26, 2020 / 10:31 pm

      Thanks for this review Jen and also Callum’s comment, I was also looking at this mattress, I have purchased a medium/firm natural filled mattress last year and found it too firm so perhaps this is not the mattress for me. Costco could really do with having somewhere to test the mattresses available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: