Pocket Spring Bed Company Mattress Review – Follow Up

A few months ago, I shared some images and thoughts on the Pocket Spring Bed Company’s mattress, which I received to review as part of my loft conversion project.

Attic conversion bedroom

Pocket sprung mattressNow we’ve obviously been using it for a little while I wanted to follow up and give a few more thoughts on the product.

To do that, I’ve made a short video with a better look at the mattress and base, and how I find the experience of sleeping on it. Why not check it out?

The technical information:

The mattress is the Purbeck 2800, a combination of 2800 premium pocket springs with a cashmere filling that gives a medium support and excellent comfort.

Here are a few extra details:

  • Finest cashmere fillings providing exceptional luxury.
  • Luxury divan with optional storage and premium fabric solutions.
  • Traditional soft hand tufting for long lasting support.
  • Purotex treated to reduce moisture and dust-mite allergens to create a drier, fresher and all-round healthier mattress.
  • Double sided mattress with suitcase style handles and 16 vents to allow air to circulate freely.
  • Handcrafted in the UK.
  • Medium comfort.

Where to buy: Pocket Spring Bed Company

Cost: Purbeck Mattress from £999

The mattress was gifted as part of a review project in the loft conversion. All opinions are genuine and honest. Thank you for supporting the blog partnerships.

8 Comments

  1. March 4, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    We really need a new mattress. That looks super comfy. I really love the colours in your new bedroom x

    • March 9, 2016 / 2:00 pm

      Thanks Pamela, a new mattress often goes to the bottom of the list doesn’t it.

  2. March 23, 2016 / 10:46 am

    Jen, it looks really comfortable I loved your style.

  3. Callie Murphy
    July 23, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Great , I love this. This is so timely, I just gave away my mattress after trying to make it work for years. I haven’t bought a new mattress yet but I’ve been doing tons of research. There is bunch of really great information here. Thanks for sharing this with world..

  4. November 24, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    Thanks for this. I just started looking for a new mattress, and yours is one of the few sane opinions i’ve come across. There’s a lot i can compromise with, but i need my beauty sleep haha. 

  5. June 7, 2018 / 10:53 am

    I think, your mattress is very good. I have problems to sleep less well so far. Maybe this is also because of my old mattress I use, it is bad if I do not get a bad sleep because in the morning when I wake it I feel very tired. I want to buy a new mattress and just read some information for a good mattress. ruwette.nl

  6. September 3, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    You can tell it’s comfortable just by looking at it! Look at how fluffy and pillowy it is. It’s pretty much the polar opposite of my current mattress… lol 🙁

  7. Callum Holmes
    March 20, 2019 / 8:30 pm

    I bought this mattress at a fantastic price from Costco on the back of this review and have regretted it every day since. This ‘medium’ mattress isn’t on the firm side of medium, it isn’t a little bit firmer than a ‘normal’ medium mattress either. It’s firm, very firm in fact. It was so firm my wife couldn’t sleep on it at all and I had to fork out a small fortune on a good quality topper to finally get some sleep. All in all, disappointing.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: